Search
  • Seb Lester

'S' Limited Edition Print

Two new editions of my popular 'S' print will be available in my online shop on Tuesday 16th November at 3 pm GMT (10 am EST, 7 am PT).


There is the main edition of 150 on Black Plike paper and a Special Edition of 10 only, hand-finished in Platinum Leaf on Midnight Blue Plike art paper. The prints measure 62 cm x 62 cm (about 24.4 x 24.4 inches) and are signed and numbered by the artist.


’S’ is a contemporary take on the finest ancient illuminated manuscript pages of the past. The print incorporates hundreds of symbols, from prehistoric cave paintings to Sumerian ornament and Egyptian Hieroglyphics. The piece includes symbols and patterns that chart the Dark Ages, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance, through to modern symbols, logos and emojis. Beautiful Asian and Islamic ornament features prominently as well, so this is a truly international affair.


‘S’ is one of my most accomplished prints to date, a true labour of love. It is a joyful and playful celebration of visual design through history and across cultures that I hope people enjoy.



363 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All