Search
  • Seb Lester

'I Wish' Limited Edition Print Release

Updated: Nov 5

The third and most probably final colourway of 'I Wish' will be released here in my shop on Friday, November 5th, 2021 at 3 pm GMT (11 am EST, 8 am PT). The first two colourways of this print sold out very quickly so I would recommend buying soon if you want one. They will ship worldwide on the 8th of November.


'I Wish' - Edition of 100 only - Metallic Silver Ink on Midnight Blue Plike art paper, 330gsm. 420mm X 240mm (16.5 inches X 9.5 inches). Signed & numbered by the artist. Sometimes I read a piece of poetry or prose that moves me to the point that I feel compelled to produce a piece of art that attempts to interpret and accentuate the meaning I find in the words. Persia produced some incredible poets in the Middle Ages. Hafez (also known as Hafiz, 1310–1390) is probably my favourite. His poetry transcends cultures, borders and politics. It's about the human condition, love, loss, and everything in between. Profound and timeless, his writing powerfully expresses the intensity of life, in all of its beauty and suffering.


1,328 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All