Search
  • Seb Lester

'I Wish' - Limited Edition Print Release

Updated: Sep 2, 2020

I am releasing a new print today. Sometimes the starting point for a print is reading a piece of poetry or prose that moves me to the point that I feel a need to produce a piece of art, something that attempts to interpret and accentuate the meaning I find in the words. Persia produced some incredible poets in the Middle Ages. Hafez (also known as Hafiz, 1310–1390) is probably my favourite. His timeless poetry transcends cultures, borders and politics because it's about the human condition. Writing about love, loss, spirituality and protest, he powerfully expresses the intensity of life, in all of its beauty and suffering.

Print Launch Date: Wednesday 2nd September, 2020 at 4pm GMT (12:00 noon EST, 9am PT) at http://www.seblester.com/shop

247 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

‘Dragonfly' - A new limited edition print

Release date: Friday 16th April 2021 at 5 pm GMT (12 noon EST/9 am PT) ‘Dragonfly’ is my latest limited edition print, a project inspired by my passion for ornamental design, patterns, and iconography

Print store open again

I've reopened my print shop here after closing it for a few months. Everything available in the shop is a final edition, no more will be produced and several have nearly sold out. So if you have alway

‘T’ - A New Limited Edition Print

Print Launch Date: Tuesday 13th October, 2020 at 4pm GMT (12:00 noon EST, 8am PT) at www.seblester.com/shop ’T’ is a contemporary take on the finest ancient illuminated manuscripts of the past. Screen

       |         |         |         |   Terms   |   All content © 2007-2021 Sebastian Lester.

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle