Search
  • Seb Lester

'I Wish' Limited Edition Print

Updated: Jun 10

Print Launch Date: Friday 11th June at 5 pm GMT (12 noon EST/9 am PT).


Sometimes the starting point for a print is that I read a piece of poetry or prose and it moves me to the point that I feel a need to produce a piece of art, something that attempts to interpret and accentuate the meaning I find in the words. Persia produced some incredible poets in the Middle Ages. Hafez (also known as Hafiz, 1310–1390) is probably my favourite. His timeless poetry transcends cultures, borders and politics because it's about the human condition. Writing about love, loss, spirituality and protest he powerfully expresses the intensity of life, in all of its beauty and suffering. This is the second colourway of this edition, metallic gold on Midnight Blue Plike paper, and it will be available to buy here in my shop.


'I Wish' - Edition of 100, plus 10 artists proofs - Metallic Gold on Midnight Blue Plike art paper, 330gsm. 420mm X 240mm (16.5 inches X 9.5 inches). Signed & numbered by the artist. £60 plus postage, ships worldwide.



412 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Patterns + Products

I am very interested in patterns and it seems logical and fun to try putting them on physical products. A small range of items are now available in my shop. The first three patterns available are 'For

‘Dragonfly' - A new limited edition print

Release date: Friday 16th April 2021 at 5 pm GMT (12 noon EST/9 am PT) ‘Dragonfly’ is my latest limited edition print, a project inspired by my passion for ornamental design, patterns, and iconography