Search
  • Seb Lester

‘Dragonfly' - A new limited edition print

Updated: Apr 16

Release date: Friday 16th April 2021 at 5 pm GMT (12 noon EST/9 am PT)

‘Dragonfly’ is my latest limited edition print, a project inspired by my passion for ornamental design, patterns, and iconography. This hyper-intricate art project blends influences from across the globe and throughout history, from the first ice age symbols to the finest illuminated manuscripts to modern logos and emoji.

The print will be available to buy in my online shop in two editions:

‘Dragonfly’ - Main Edition - Metallic Rose Gold Ink on Midnight Blue Plike art paper, 330gsm. 600mm X 600mm (approximately 23.6 X 23.6 inches). Edition of 125 only.

‘Dragonfly’ - Special Edition - Metallic Rose Gold Ink on Black Plike art paper, 330gsm. 600mm X 600mm (approximately 23.6 X 23.6 inches). Hand-finished with 23ct gold leaf. Edition of 10 only, plus 1 artist's proof.


525 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Print store open again

I've reopened my print shop here after closing it for a few months. Everything available in the shop is a final edition, no more will be produced and several have nearly sold out. So if you have alway

‘T’ - A New Limited Edition Print

Print Launch Date: Tuesday 13th October, 2020 at 4pm GMT (12:00 noon EST, 8am PT) at www.seblester.com/shop ’T’ is a contemporary take on the finest ancient illuminated manuscripts of the past. Screen

'I Wish' - Limited Edition Print Release

I am releasing a new print today. Sometimes the starting point for a print is reading a piece of poetry or prose that moves me to the point that I feel a need to produce a piece of art, something that